Vivitar DF-383

Vivitar DF-383 features Red Focus assist beam for low light focusing, TTL metering, Zoom Flash Head From 24/28/35/50/70/85mm, Automatic shutter speed setting, Flash readiness indication in viewfinder, Built-in salve function, Built-in reflecting plate and diffuser, Motor zooming reflector: 24-28-35-50-70-85mm, Recycling Time: 0.5 – 9 sec, Flash Duration: 1/1,000 – 1/20,000 second. The Vivitar DF-383 measures 72 x 100 x 125 mm and weighs 270 grams (w/o batteries).

vivitar-df-383
Overall Rating: ★★★★★ | Latest Price Info

User Opinions

Vivitar DF-383 User Reviews

A great TTL flash for the price
“I bought this to replace my Nikon SB600 which crapped out a month after the warranty expired. Nikon offered to repair the Sb600 for $190! So here is a great flash for $130 new. It works great and will even operate as a slave flash” – By Frazer Hazlett
Rating: ★★★★★

Great Flash for the price
“I bought this to go on my Nikon D3000 to use with my 300mm lens. Works very well in large rooms, fills nicely, and works well the the TTL. I also use it with my 15-55mm lens, and works great with that as well, eliminating the shadows behind the subject.” – By David Y.
Rating: ★★★★★

Works Beautifully
“I’ve tried this flash with my Nikon D3100. It works beautifully. The charging is quick, efficient & not noisy. The light is white & very strong so that you need to mode it down to 1/8 or 1/16 for domestic use.” – By Hamid Moham
Rating: ★★★★★

Great Value for Quality Add on to your Digital Camera System
“This is a very versatile, easy to manage, well thought out flash system at a very reasonable cost that does all the flash photography photography calculations for you. Point and shoot and never miss action again.” – By Patrick L. Sullivan
Rating: ★★★★★

You get what you pay fore
“I started with a nikon SB-600 flash and bought a Vivitar 383 as a backup. The 383 has plenty of power but you better be able to bump down ISO or close down your aperture since it has very limited range for lower flash settings.” – By Martin Smith
Rating: ★★★★★

Good Flash Unit for the price
“This is a very reliable unit, I have tried a Nikon SB600 and both of them have similars power output, the only inconvenience that I did find with this unit is the “arcaic” controls, but regarding its performance, on e-ttl mode it works “ok” with a Nikon D5000 and with a Nikon D7000. Its recycle time would work for the average photographer.” – By Joan Carvajal V
Rating: ★★★★☆

Very Very happy
“I am very happy with my flash it works great was shipped an received in a very timely manner i will shop with this vendor in the future… “ – By K. Sanchez
Rating: ★★★★★

Love, love, love this flash
“I’ve had this flash for awhile now and I am very happy with it. I particularly like that it can also be a wireless slave unit. The built-in diffuser and reflector also come in handy and work better than I expected. It also is a little smaller than the flash I had before but has more functions and works better. The digital read out is also pretty awesome. Overall, a great flash for the price.” – By Kricket B.
Rating: ★★★★★

Expert Reviews

Vivitar DF-383 Expert Reviews

Pinoyphotography reviews the Vivitar DF-383 and writes;
“Both the integrated bounce card and pull-out diffuser came in handy. The pull-out diffuser was very helpful in some of the head-on flash shots that I took, the semi-opaque diffusing panel made the harsh shadows less. Just like many generic diffuser, it throws a warmer tone and you need to be wary of it when using to dark skinned subjects. Luckily it diffuse like a “Stofen” and you don’t really need to buy one.”
rating: N/A

Manual

Vivitar DF-383 User Manual

Coming soon..

Features & Specifications

Vivitar DF-383 Features & Specifications

ButterflyPhoto has Offered Top quality products for all digital cameras for over 15 years. Every product is guaranteed to work 100% perfectly and is 100% Brand New in its original Package. Each item includes a Full Worldwide warranty and is 100% sanctioned for safe use. ButterflyPhoto is a Leader In the Consumer Electronics Business, Our ratings throughout the internet are second to None.

Product Description

Kit Includes:
♦ 1) Vivitar – Vivitar DF-383 Digital TTL LCD Bounce Power Zoom Swivel Flash (Nikon)
♦ 2) Sakar – Sakar 3pc Lens Cleaning Kit
♦ 3) ButterflyPhoto – ButterflyPhoto Micro Fiber Cleaning Cloth

LCD Display
Red Focus assist beam for low light focusing.
TTL metering.
DSLR Auto Focus
Zoom Flash Head From 24/28/35/50/70/85mm
Automatic shutter speed setting.
5 levels of power ratio 1/1,1/2,1/4,1/8 and 1/16.
Flash readiness indication in viewfinder.
Built-in salve function.
Built-in reflecting plate and diffuser.
Front and rear curtain synchronization.
Power saving function
Guide No: (ISO 100) 45(m) / 148 (ft) at 85mm position.
Motor zooming reflector: 24-28-35-50-70-85mm.
Power source: 4X 1.5V AA size alkaline batteries.
Flash Duration: 1/1,000 – 1/20,000 second.
Recycling Time: 0.5 – 9 sec.
Color Temperature: Daylight
Dimensions: Approx.72 x 100 x 125 mm
Net Weight: Approx 270 grams (w/o batteries)


See also: Accessories | Flashes





Share your photos with our readers, make your own profile page, create blog, get unlimited storage for your photos, discuss photography equipment & techniques by joining our photo community



Subscribe for our latest updates sent to your e-mail (no spam)


Preview | Powered by FeedBlitz

RSS feed

Comments »

No posts yet.

Have Your Say

Your Comment may not appear immediately due to moderation
Name (required)
E-mail (required - never shown publicly)
URI
Your Comment (smaller size | larger size)
You may use <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong> in your Comment.